Christmas Shopping Strategy

Did you finish your Christmas shopping yet? Did you start shopping last January? I know some people that have their gifts all purchased and wrapped an ready for their spot under the Christmas Tree. They tell me they do this so they can relax and enjoy the Christmas season. Good for them, but what do you mean? Isn’t circling parking spaces close to the store, sitting in traffic, bullying the nice older lady out of your way how you relax? I visited a Shopping Center that had valet parking up close to the shops but you had to pay $7 extra to get those spots? I’d call that double-dipping. Aren’t you trying to get me to spend money in your shops and not in the parking lot? This gets my bah-humbug up!

I wouldn’t like having my Christmas shopping done in October. It would give me too much time on my hands in December for eating cookies and drinking eggnog. The time I spend scrambling for last minute items on my loved ones “Wish Lists” keeps me from over-indulging in “Christmas Cheer”. I guess you could say my shopping strategy is to see what’s still on the shelves close to Dec 24th and I’ll take whats left. I’ve found some creative and unique gifts this way. Who doesn’t want oven mitts for Christmas?

Do you have a shopping strategy that you’ve used for years? Have you learned anything this year that you’d like to share?

Blessings,
Cathi D.

About cathid

Catholic: daughter, sister, wife, mom of five, friend. I love to read, chat, drink coffee, take long walks, chat, watch movies and did I mention chat?
This entry was posted in Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

